Skip to main content

Degree Calendar 2023-2024

Last Updated

Degree Calendar dates can also be viewed on the Harvard Griffin GSAS calendar.  

Degree applications open on my.harvard on: 

Degree applications on my.harvard are due on:  

Dissertations are due on ProQuest ETD by 11:59 p.m. ET on: 

Degree recommendations from programs are due on: 

For a diploma for an advanced degree to be awarded on: 

Friday, June 30, 2023 

Tuesday, August 1, 2023 

Wednesday, September 6, 2023 (Thursday, September 7, 2023*) 

Tuesday, October 24, 2023 

Tuesday, November 14, 2023 

Monday, October 2, 2023 

Friday, December 1, 2023 

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 

Tuesday, March 5, 2024 

Wednesday, March 6, 2024 

Monday, April 1, 2024

Thursday, May 9, 2024 

Thursday, May 16, 2024 

Thursday, May 23, 2024 

*Students who wish to retain health coverage for the fall 2023 term (through January 31, 2024) and who would like to be charged accordingly should submit their dissertation ON September 7, 2023.

CONTACT INFO

Let us know your thoughts

Was This Helpful?

Yes
I found what I was looking for.
No
I couldn't find what I needed.
Events Calendar